Thankfulness

Thankfulness

Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life.
It turns what we have into enough, and more.
It turns denial into acceptance,
chaos to order, confusion to clarity.
It can turn a meal into a feast,
a house into a home, a stranger into a friend.
Gratitude makes sense of our past,
brings peace for today and creates a vision for tomorrow.
Melody Beattie

Some people complain because God put thorns on roses,
while others praise Him for putting roses among thorns.
Anonymous

O Lord that lends me life,
Lend me a heart replete with thankfulness.
William Shakespeare

9 thoughts on “Thankfulness”

  1. Love the one by Melodie Beattie -My prayer for you and those you care about is that they would always have ENOUGH. God is Good just so good I am in awe and ever thankful. Thanks Jonie

  2. From my own lifes’ experiences, these words describe the reality of what I’ve come to understand and ENJOY!
    It’s REAL .. and it WORKS .. !
    Gratitude, and savouring “what IS”, IS life-transforming.
    It’s seeing LIFE through different eyes … with a THANKFUL heart!
    And because of this great revelation, I can TRULY say:
    “I AM blessed” !!!!!
    And every day now, I LOOK for those awesome “what IS” moments, and I saturate myself in them!

  3. all three make total sense, peace breeds visions for tomorrow filled out with gratitude.

    a thorrn without a rose wouldn’t be a rose.

    LORD that gives me life, i am forever thankful

  4. Beautifully explained here: Gratitude is to give thanks to life, is to be faithful and light with the neighbor.
    Roses have thorns to protect beauty.

  5. I’m a Shakespeare lover, but Ms. Melody Beattie beats him hands-down on this one!

    Thank you for such a beautiful post and an important reminder. Very timely for me as I’ve be feeling sorry for myself of late. In all honesty I have more to be grateful for than the majority of people on the planet.

Leave a Reply

